Fee charges are established annually by the College President. MnSCU sets maximum fee rates for all of its colleges and universities.
Fees Assessed with Tuition
A is assessed on a per credit basis. The proceeds from this fee are used to upgrade and maintain the college parking facilities. Minnesota law requires public colleges to pay costs associated with construction, maintenance and operation of parking facilities. Students are assessed $1.82 per credit. Faculty and staff with over 50% credit load pay $27.30; those under 50% pay $13.65.
Student Life Fee
A student life fee provides campus Student Senates activites and programs for the cultural, social, and the physical enhancement of students. Activites might include athletics, campus intramural sports and recreation, music ensembles, student leadership and development, Student Senate, theater, etc. The Student Senate sets the student life fee each year with the approval of administration..
MSCSA (Student Association) Fee
A Minnesota State College Student Association fee of $.31 per credit is assessed for student-initiated programs.
A technology fee is assessed for upgrading and maintaining the technical infrastructure of the College. The fees are used to provide or enhance student access to technology services such as email, computer centers, wireless networks.
A $20 non-refundable application fee is due upon application. If you have previously paid the $20 Minnesota West application fee you are not required to do so again.
C.N.A. Testing Fee
The State Nurse Aid testing fee is $150.00.
The $25.00 graduation fee covers registration office processing, your diploma and cover.
Several smaller fees arise from other non-course related matters such as ID card replacement fees and library fines.
Health insurance is available to all full-time students. Further details are available at your campus Student Services office.
Payment in full for all tuition and fee charges must be paid by the payment due date indicated in the current class schedule. Any payment accepted after the payment due date will be assessed a late fee of $30.00. Students are expected to pay all accounts to the College when they are due. Failure to receive a fee statement does not release the student from payment obligations. The College is authorized to withhold the issuance of diplomas and official transcripts of credits and to deny students further registration until all accounts due the College have been paid.
Nursing Entrance Exam
The fee for the Practical Nurse PSB exam is $28.00. The NLN exam fee for ADN students is $75.00
When a check is returned to the college by the bank for non-sufficient funds, account closed or stop payment, a NSF fee of $15 will be assessed for each check. This applies to checks to the college for tuition and bookstore charges.
Test Out Fee
When a student wishes to test out of a course through credit by examination, a test out fee shall be assessed. The fee shall be based on the lab/lecture content of the course. Contact Worthington campus Student Services.
Textbooks will average about $400.00 - 500.00 per term. Books can be purchased at the Bookstore.
When ordering a transcript through the National Student Clearinghouse, the processing fee is $5. A transcript ordered directly from the College is $10. See transcript request for details.