Student Services

Advisors

Contact any of the advisors to assist with your on-campus or online programs.


Canby
Linda Pesch, Advisor
507-223-1325 
linda.pesch@mnwest.edu


Granite Falls & Redwood Falls

Laurel Christianson, Advisor
320-564-5052
laurel.christianson@mnwest.edu


Jackson
Kathy Handke, Advisor
507-847-7970
kathy.handke@mnwest.edu


Luverne
Katie Heronimus, Center Director/Advisor 
507-449-2772
katie.heronimus@mnwest.edu

Pipestone
Lynn VanderPlaats, Advisor
507-825-6816
lynn.vanderplaats@mnwest.edu


Worthington
Kile Behrends, Advisor/Transfer Specialist
507-372-3411
kile.behrends@mnwest.edu

Beth Bents, Advisor/International Advisor/
Transfer Specialist
507-372-3418
beth.bents@mnwest.edu

 


Program Advisors

Some College programs are offered at various campus/center locations as well as online. The following advisors may be contacted for these programs. For Academic Programs not listed, please contact an advisor listed above.

 

Accounting
Granite Falls - Leslie Bauman
leslie.bauman@mnwest.edu
320-564-5030

Administrative Assistant
Jackson - Diane Wells
diane.wells@mnwest.edu
507-847-7942

Granite Falls - Judy Tebben
judy.tebben@mnwest.edu
320-564-5034


Agriculture
Worthington - Jeff Rogers
jeff.rogers@mnwest.edu
507-372-3422


Worthington - Rolf Mahlberg
rolf.mahlberg@mnwest.edu 
507-372-3429


Automotive
Jackson - Doug Kleeberger
doug.kleeberger@mnwest.edu 
507-847-7948


Jackson - Mark Temple
mark.temple@mnwest.edu
507-847-7948


Worthington - Terry DeNeui
terry.deneui@mnwest.edu
507-343-3010


Child Development

Granite Falls - Laine Rieger
laine.rieger@mnwest.edu
320-564-5054


Computer Engineering Technology
Jackson - Terri Pelzel
terri.pelzel@mnwest.edu
507-847-7931

Computer Maintenance and Repair
Granite Falls - Pam Jensen
pam.jensen@mnwest.edu
320-564-5033


Jackson - Terri Pelzel
terri.pelzel@mnwest.edu
507-847-7931


Computer Support
Granite Falls - Pam Jensen
pam.jensen@mnwest.edu
320-564-5033


Computerized Small Business Management

Granite Falls - Deb Munsterman
deb.munsterman@mnwest.edu
320-564-1638


Cosmetology
Pipestone - Jackie Lage
jackie.lage@mnwest.edu
507-825-6823


Pipestone - Stacy Quist
stacy.quist@mnwest.edu
507-825-6834


Jackson - Danylle Espenson
danylle.espenson@mnwest.edu
507-847-7944


Dental Assisting
Canby - Teresa Noyes
teresa.noyes@mnwest.edu
507-223-1346


Canby - Sarah Abrahamson
sara.abrahamson@mnwest.edu
507-223-1347

Diesel Technology
Canby - Lyle Kruse
lyle.kruse@mnwest.edu
507-223-1345


Canby - Peter Girard
peter.girard@mnwest.edu

507-223-1343


Education Paraprofessional
Granite Falls - Laine Rieger
laine.rieger@mnwest.edu
507-564-5054


Electric Utility
Jackson - Don Craig
don.craig@mnwest.edu
507-847-7962


Electrician
Canby - Judy Drown
judy.drown@mnwest.edu
507-223-1344


Canby - Gary Olson
gary.olsen@mnwest.edu

507-223-1324


Jackson - Rob Arp
rob.arp@mnwest.edu
507-847-7963


Jackson - Jerry Deuschle
jerry.deuschle@mnwest.edu
507-847-7947


Emergency Medical Services, EMS
Jackson - Serena Totzke-Johnson
serena.totzke-johnson@mnwest.edu
507-847-7959

Farm Business Management
Marshall - Paul Lanoue
paul.lanoue@mnwest.edu
507-929-2626


Fluid Power

Granite Falls - Thomas Midthun
tom.midthun@mnwest.edu 
320-564-5005


Granite Falls - Joel Timm
joel.timm@mnwest.edu 
320-564-5063


Human Services
Worthington - Beth Van Orman
beth.vanorman@mnwest.edu
507-372-3440


Information Security Administration

Granite Falls - Pam Jensen
pam.jensen@mnwest.edu
320-564-5033


Lamb and Wool Management

Pipestone - Philip Berg
philip.berg@mnwest.edu
320-564-6799


Pipestone - Mike Caskey
mike.caskey@mnwest.edu
320-564-6808


Law Enforcement

Worthington - Mark Holden
mark.holden@mnwest.edu
507-372-3469


Worthington - Ronald Schwint
ronald.schwint@mnwest.edu 
507-372-3405


Massage Therapy

Luverne - Martha Nowatski
martha.nowatski@mnwest.edu
507-449-2749


Medical Assistant

Luverne - Lisa Smith
lisa.smith@mnwest.edu
507-449-2769


Medical Lab Technician

Luverne - Rita Miller
rita.miller@mnwest.edu
507-449-2763


Medical Secretary
Pipestone - Genevieve Velde
genevieve.velde@mnwest.edu
507-825-6798


Networking Specialist

Jackson - Terri Pelzel
terri.pelzel@mnwest.edu
507-847-7931


Phlebotomy

Luverne - Rita Miller
rita.miller@mnwest.edu
507-449-2763


Power Sports

Jackson - Jason Bohl
jason.bohl@mnwest.edu
507-847-7951


Powerline

Jackson - Brian Binnebose
brian.binnebose@mnwest.edu
507-847-7955


Jackson - Doug Schuett
doug.schuett@mnwest.edu 
507-847-7961


Radiologic Technology

Luverne - Falon Paluch
falon.paluch@mnwest.edu 
507-449-2775


Luverne - Sally Sieve         
sally.sieve@mnwest.edu  
507-449-2762


Receptionist

Jackson - Diane Wells
diane.wells@mnwest.edu
507-847-7920

Granite Falls - Judy Tebben
judy.tebben@mnwest.edu
320-564-5034

Renewable Energy
Granite Falls - Rose Patzer
rose.patzer@mnwest.edu
320-564-5044


Small Business Management

Granite Falls - Deb Munsterman
deb.munsterman@mnwest.edu 
320-564-1638


Surgical Technology

Luverne - Teresa Jansen
teresa.jansen@mnwest.edu
507-449-2774


Wind Energy

Gary Olson
gary.olsen@mnwest.edu

507-223-1324