search search close close

Student Services

Advisors

Contact any of the advisors to assist with your on-campus or online programs.

Canby
Linda Pesch, Advisor
507-223-1325 
linda.pesch@mnwest.edu

Granite Falls
Laurel Christianson, Advisor
320-564-5052
laurel.christianson@mnwest.edu

Jackson
Kathy Handke, Advisor
507-847-7970
kathy.handke@mnwest.edu

Luverne
By appointment or contact:
Lynn VanderPlaats, Advisor
507-825-6816
lynn.vanderplaats@mnwest.edu

Pipestone
Lynn VanderPlaats, Advisor
507-825-6816
lynn.vanderplaats@mnwest.edu

Worthington
Kile Behrends, Advisor/Transfer Specialist
507-372-3411
kile.behrends@mnwest.edu

Beth Bents, Advisor/International Advisor/
Transfer Specialist
507-372-3418
beth.bents@mnwest.edu

 


Program Advisors

Some College programs are offered at various campus/center locations as well as online. The following advisors may be contacted for these programs. For Academic Programs not listed, please contact an advisor listed above.

Accounting
Leslie Bauman
leslie.bauman@mnwest.edu
320-564-5030

Administrative Assistant
Angela Hoffman
angela.hoffman@mnwest.edu 
507-372-3404

Agriculture
Jeff Rogers
jeff.rogers@mnwest.edu
507-372-3422

Automotive
Doug Kleeberger
doug.kleeberger@mnwest.edu 
507-847-7948

Mark Temple
mark.temple@mnwest.edu
507-847-7948

Child Development
Alyson Helgeson
alyson.helgeson@mnwest.edu
320-564-5016

Computer Engineering Technology
Terri Pelzel
terri.pelzel@mnwest.edu
507-847-7931

Computer Maintenance and Repair
Pam Jensen
pam.jensen@mnwest.edu
320-564-5033

Terri Pelzel
terri.pelzel@mnwest.edu
507-847-7931

Computer Support
Pam Jensen
pam.jensen@mnwest.edu
320-564-5033

Computerized Small Business Management
Deb Munsterman
deb.munsterman@mnwest.edu
320-564-1638

Cosmetology
Pipestone - Jackie Lage
jackie.lage@mnwest.edu
507-825-6823

Pipestone - Stacy Quist
stacy.quist@mnwest.edu
507-825-6834

Jackson - Danylle Espenson
danylle.espenson@mnwest.edu
507-847-7944

Dental Assisting
Teresa Noyes
teresa.noyes@mnwest.edu
507-223-1346

Sarah Abrahamson
sara.abrahamson@mnwest.edu
507-223-1347

Diesel Technology
Michael DeVries
michael.devries@mnwest.edu 
507-223-1345

Peter Girard
peter.girard@mnwest.edu

507-223-1343

Education Paraprofessional
Alyson Helgeson
alyson.helgeson@mnwest.edu
320-564-5016

Electrician
Judy Drown
judy.drown@mnwest.edu
507-223-1344

Gary Olson
gary.olsen@mnwest.edu

507-223-1324

Rob Arp
rob.arp@mnwest.edu
507-847-7963

Lance Baumann
lance.baumann@mnwest.edu
507-847-7947

Emergency Medical Services, EMS
Pamela Bakker
bacres@westtechwb.com 
507-829-2397

Farm Business Management
Paul Lanoue
paul.lanoue@mnwest.edu
507-929-2626

Human Services
Beth Van Orman
beth.vanorman@mnwest.edu
507-372-3440

Information Security Administration
Pam Jensen
pam.jensen@mnwest.edu
320-564-5033

Lamb and Wool Management
Philip Berg
philip.berg@mnwest.edu
507-825-6799

Laurie Johnson
laurie.johnson@mnwest.edu
507 825-6815

Law Enforcement
Mike Cumiskey
mike.cumiskey@mnwest.edu 
507-372-3469

Ronald Schwint
ronald.schwint@mnwest.edu 
507-372-3405

Massage Therapy
Martha Nowatski
martha.nowatski@mnwest.edu
507-449-2749

Mechatronics
Ty Bowen
ty.bowen@mnwest.edu
507-343-3010

Thomas Midthun
tom.midthun@mnwest.edu 
320-564-5005

Joel Timm
joel.timm@mnwest.edu 
320-564-5063

Medical Assistant
Lisa Smith
lisa.smith@mnwest.edu
507-449-2769

Medical Lab Technician
Rita Miller
rita.miller@mnwest.edu
507-449-2763

Medical Secretary
Genevieve Velde
genevieve.velde@mnwest.edu
507-825-6798

Networking Specialist
Terri Pelzel
terri.pelzel@mnwest.edu
507-847-7931

Phlebotomy
Rita Miller
rita.miller@mnwest.edu
507-449-2763

Power Sports
Jason Bohl
jason.bohl@mnwest.edu
507-847-7951

Powerline
Brian Binnebose
brian.binnebose@mnwest.edu
507-847-7955

Doug Schuett
doug.schuett@mnwest.edu 
507-847-7961

Radiologic Technology
Falon Paluch
falon.paluch@mnwest.edu
507-449-2775

Sally Sieve         
sally.sieve@mnwest.edu  
507-449-2762

Receptionist
Angela Hoffman
angela.hoffman@mnwest.edu 
507-372-3404

Renewable Energy
Rose Patzer
rose.patzer@mnwest.edu
320-564-5044

Small Business Management
Deb Munsterman
deb.munsterman@mnwest.edu 
320-564-1638

Surgical Technology
Teresa Jansen
teresa.jansen@mnwest.edu
507-449-2774

Wind Energy
Gary Olson
gary.olsen@mnwest.edu

507-223-1324