search search close close

Campus News

Canby Campus Student Honors Brunch

Canby Campus
The Canby Campus of Minnesota West hosted their annual Honors Brunch recognizing Student Campus Leaders and Scholarship Recipients on Tuesday, April 22, 2014.

Scholarships are another valuable financial aid resource for qualified students. Campus scholarships are available through the Minnesota West Foundation. These scholarships are sponsored by friends of the College including staff, faculty, corporations, community organizations and individuals. The Minnesota West scholarship program recognizes students who have demonstrated outstanding academic, leadership, and service achievements. The program also recognizes financial need, programs of study and other accomplishments.

Students were presented awards in the following areas: Scholarship, Student Senate, SkillsUSA, Student Ambassadors, Phi Theta Kappa, and Fall 2013 Dean’s List. 

Scholarship Recipients are:
Kimberly Rothmeier (Morgan, MN) Academic Excellence in Dental Assisting Scholarship, $500
Tara DeKam (Edgerton, MN) Academic Excellence in Dental Assisting Scholarship, $500
Buxton Okebiro (Marshall, MN) Diesel Technology Scholarship, $500
Derek Richter (Morris, MN) Diesel Technology Scholarship, $500
Matty DuHoux (Coldspring, MN) Electrician Scholarship, $500
Blaine Houselog  (Pipestone, MN) Wind Energy Technology Scholarship, $500
Blaine Houselog  (Pipestone, MN) Otter Tail Power Company Scholarship, $1000
Blaine Houselog  (Pipestone, MN) Duke Energy  Scholarship, $500
Dalton Magers (Redwood Falls, MN) East River Electrical Scholarship, $750
Brady Mellenthin  (Marshall, MN) Otter Tail Power Company Scholarship, $1000
Brady Mellenthin  (Marshall, MN) Duke Energy  Scholarship, $500
Whitney Meyer (Marshall, MN) Robert T. Olson, MD & Joan Olson Scholarship, $1000